EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*The Answer*

 

Like in an enchanted forest
the ray of light starts drawing images
between the trees in my odd memory
Colours whirl up from the ground
painting a magic hazy picture
seen so many times
in the mirror of a dream
A dance of dying leaves
awaken to life again
tickled by the summer wind
forced to one more flight
before the final destination
saying a tender farewell
a moment away from their eternal sleep
The invisible harp strings
shiver in agony of a distant tune
spreading a painful melody
while the moonligt drips down
leaving its silvery pearls
on the moss of my strange vision
Your shape in the glade of darkness
a whispering voice from the woods
tempting me to the wrong direction
An eternal confusion
which path to follow
the question of a lifetime
seamed never to be solved
But now I know why
The time had not come
***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011
10 comments on “*The Answer*

  1. Ana
    June 28, 2011

    loved the imagery

  2. Andy
    June 28, 2011

    Excellent imagery!
    So glad you didn’t take the wrong path.
    Very thought-provoking.

    Thanks for reading one of my old ones too.

  3. eclipseofthemoon
    May 26, 2010

    Thank you so much my dear friend….
    I’m honoured with your visit and the wonderfull words you’ve
    left here on my page.
    Love always,
    Eclipse

  4. Dreamwalker
    May 26, 2010

    Your words so often echo the emotions of what I have felt, that I have empathy in all your works.. And you so eloquently weave them into a tale one wishes sometimes never to emerge from. As I feel your passion and pain. Thank you for sharing and this is a most beautiful site Eclipse .. Dreamwalker

  5. Reah
    May 25, 2010

    Hey there Eclipse..Doug suggested I pop by and check out your poetry..
    Must say I’m glad I did..Amazing, with powerful imagery and a wonderful depth that is out of this world..

    Shall pop by again soon

    Take Care
    Maria :o)

    • eclipseofthemoon
      May 25, 2010

      Thank You for these warm words. I do appreciate that very much.
      And it is very nice to meet you, Maria…

  6. douginator
    May 25, 2010

    Oh no worries… The pleasure is all mine. And you know me, I have gifted you with a little something, something…

    http://douglinator.wordpress.com/douginator-links-page/

    • eclipseofthemoon
      May 25, 2010

      Yeah, I know you all right….and thanks from the bottom of my heart

  7. eclipseofthemoon
    May 25, 2010

    Well now I’m jelaous if you have a woods like this around…. 🙂

  8. douginator
    May 25, 2010

    Wow, the picture looks so much like my woods here that it isn’t even funny in the least. Naturally, I enjoyed the poem and your talented work.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2010 by in Poetry and tagged , .

Navigation

