EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Moonlight*

The very last chain is broken
echoes of the night tells a story
already written by an enchanted pen
I see the ray of the moonlight
coming down through the trees
It touches the ground of our forest
leaving a silvery track
on the moss of green
I’m there again
like many times before
again in the past of my insane mind
in the tricky game
that doeesn’t spare the players
Let me call upon you again
I wouldn’t be afraid like before
now wnen the time is a friend
at last
Let me take your hand
and lead you through the tale we’d expected to happen
yet never believed
I’ll show you the hiddden message
entwined around the branches in the forest
Let me be your reason
like you are mine

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

4 comments on “*Moonlight*

  1. eclipseofthemoon
    May 31, 2010

    Thank you Reah, you are too kind
    (too bad I couldn’t hear that :))

  2. Reah
    May 31, 2010

    Unbelievable Eclipse I love this..In fact as I was reading I was almost singing it..These would make great lyrics to a song xx

    • douginator
      June 5, 2010

      Reah;

      I know, I know… I wish she would get her cute little bum published. I have had this talk with Eclipse before, and she knows how strongly I feel about it.

      I am strongly thinking of expanding my literary endeavors as a Publisher in this day and age and if so, I might have to fly out to Sweden to propose a deal with Eclipse that she cannot refuse. I’ll stop by and pick you up so you can go with me and join in.

  3. douginator
    May 31, 2010

    Another fantastic poem. Love this place!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2010 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
