EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Lost*

The pain replaced with a touch
in our silky darkness
In a world
weaved by the threads of future memories
Right here
on the palm of your hand
all the fears are gone
disappeared into the black depth
into the abyss of ugly menaces
to the place they belong
where they should remain forever
or finally die
in the hell of their own terror
Once I was lost within the cobweb of sadness
deaf for love sounds
blind for the beams of light
I found my way out
you broke the dusty door
that kept my heart captured
squeezed by invisible claws of sorrow
A strange melody raised me up
tempted me to follow
To your voice I couldn’t say no
Your  heart was my missing part
I was found
but only to get lost again
drowned
into the cosy azure of your eyes

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

8 comments on “*Lost*

  1. Jingle Poetry
    March 7, 2011

    Please feel free to share 1 to 3 poems with our potluck poetry today, first time participants could use old poems or poems unrelated to our theme, Thanks..
    Happy Monday!

    Love your blog, your poetry is impressive!

    no commenting retirement for this one..

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 8, 2011

      Thank you very much for the flattering comment and the invite, Jingle. I will gladly participate at your site

  2. eclipseofthemoon
    March 4, 2011

    🙂

  3. Sam373
    March 4, 2011

    After reading *The Odd Dance* http://wp.me/pVr6a-bu I see this one as self imposed pain.
    Step away from the edge and know that there are those of us that would dare to love you but love that is not mutual is a different kind of love;-) to enjoy?

    I like your writing and I would see how you view other realities:
    http://wp.me/pBKhv-7I

  4. beautiful….

    Thanks for sharing..

  5. Sue Dreamwalker
    March 3, 2011

    I love the line and “Once I was lost within the Cobweb of sadness, Deaf for love sounds and Blind for the beams of light… ”
    Your poems amaze me at times Eclipse you words ripple across my own mind creating my own images and I am never disappointed … as I am Captivated by your Words that to me hold ” A strange Melody” that Raise me up also my dear Eclipse….
    Excellent ~ Dreamwalker~

  6. short poems
    March 2, 2011

    Great write, beautifully done!

  7. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 39 (March 3-9, 2011) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , .
