EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Inaccessible*

Drowned into the abyss of darkness my heart is wounded forever.
Another sleepless night when the demon of inaccessible love
flies laughing through this insane mind of mine.
I do not care.
I find myself picturing your face.
I pretend to see.
But your eyes are the distance.
I pretend that there is a future
predicting millions of precious moments,
thousands of nights.
I am blind for the truth.
I refuse to understand.
Oh, use your wings and come!
Before it is to late
before the evil seed of fear infect my luckless soul.
Let me believe that your words are mine
and I shall dare to open the heavy doors of my closed heart.
I shall dare to look for you and let you in
asking you to heal those wounds you have caused

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Thursday Poets Rally Week 39 (March 3-9, 2011)

20 comments on “*Inaccessible*

  1. Sam
    March 8, 2011

    I lived with this pain…Thanks for sharing.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 8, 2011

      Hopefully, you are talking about the past time…. thank you very much for your visit, Sam

  2. Chimnese
    March 4, 2011

    well expressed poem, u had me on the edge after every word…loved it..
    happy rally

    here is my link: http://mypoetrywriting.blogspot.com/2011/03/your-smile.html

  3. This definitely makes me think. The older I get I tend to think I’m the cause of my own wounds.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 4, 2011

      You are right, we have to try to love ourselves a bit more… 🙂
      Thank you for reading, arthurdayschild….

  4. The Juicer
    March 4, 2011

    I simply love this line:

    “But your eyes are the distance.”

    🙂

  5. lunawitch15
    March 4, 2011

    Nice, sad, hopeful

  6. Bodhirose
    March 4, 2011

    Oh, that’s a tough place to be in. Your emotions were so strongly described here.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 4, 2011

      Thank you for reading Bodhirose, I loved the way you choose the words in your poetry too.

  7. clariice
    March 4, 2011

    Unique way of delivering recovery from heartbreak – I can definitely identify with it.:)

  8. iBeingMe
    March 4, 2011

    What a way to express emotions.. Loved reading it… 🙂

  9. Andy
    March 3, 2011

    Lovely. Sadly, those who cause the wounds are usually the last people who can heal them. Thank you.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 4, 2011

      That’s true Andy….yet sometimes the odd things can happen…. 🙂
      Thank you very much for reading

  10. Jingle
    March 3, 2011

    well expressed emotions.

    fantasy is needed at times, best regards…
    Welcome to poets rally.

    have fun!

    😉

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 4, 2011

      Yes – someone said that fantasy is a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope, so we could even laugh at life’s realities…..sometimes 🙂

      Thank you so much Jingle, I’m sure I’ll enjoy it…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .
