EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Forbidden Walls of Illusion*

I
need you
to promise me
that you’ll wait for me
Because tonight my love
I shall spread my wings
I shall break down
those damn
forbidden
walls
I’ll find
your window
and storm inside
like a dark wounded bird
in hope to breath in
your comforting
words
again
I
shall stay
there with you
until the dawn until
the daylight start to hurt
by the indescribable
pain bringing me
death again
Then
I have to
disappear
back into my chains
But only for the daytime
I will patiently wait
 the very next
darkness
to fall
To
be able
to feel my wings
and fly to you over
and over
again

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Shared on Jingle Poetry
and The daily Post

8 comments on “*Forbidden Walls of Illusion*

  1. Jingle Poetry
    March 14, 2011

    Greetings!

    Thanks for the lovely contribution to potluck on week 25,

    week 26 is open NOW, we treasury your poetry

    and welcome you in in your personal convenience…old poems are welcome!

    xoxox

    share up to 3 specific poems by linking in 3 times, that way I won’t miss your entry the way I did last time, thanks.

  2. Jingle Poetry
    March 14, 2011

    the shape of this poem impress me.
    you rock,

    A++

  3. Sam373
    March 13, 2011

    I NOMINATE YOU FOR
    The Versatile Blogger Award
    I am honored but I feel you are more deserving than I based on the way you paint
    with words and write with hues of color.

  4. Minecraft Guide
    March 12, 2011

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

  5. Steve Isaak
    March 12, 2011

    Good, mood-intensive work.

  6. douginator
    March 11, 2011

    A different direction, a little more abrasive than your normal stuff. Smiled as I read it. My favorite poet!

    Keep up the hard work.

    The Douginator

  7. ladynimue
    March 11, 2011

    This is something i wait night for !!
    Almost relatable to my feelings 🙂

    PS : check this link for april month poetry challenge – http://bigtentpoetry.org/2011/03/since-april-is-such-a-circus/

  8. cloakedmonk
    March 11, 2011

    Oooo…so interesting! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I hope you consider accepting!

    Shalom.
    http://cloakedmonk.com/2011/03/11/versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
