EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Lost summer*

Unable to take the pain any more
watching my world shaking
dying
I sink into the deepest lake of grief
Powerless
I wanted you to be my summer
but some heavy clouds are taking you away
An evil pattern
The chains of false promises
still constrict me
my arms can´t move
This love
forced to eternal sleep
screams out from its prison
with a torn voice of sorrow
It can’t be hushed no more
How much more tears have to be turned into blood
before the pain would be gone
I’m losing the ground
again
It feels like falling
Longing is in vain
Your arms too distant
my only saviour
coming too late
The heart will break by the dawn

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

For March Challenge

13 comments on “*Lost summer*

  1. Sam
    March 15, 2011

    I am in love with your poems… I can relate to each and every one… Your words do pin down feelings I would love to express… Thank you for that.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      March 16, 2011

      Thank you Sam, you’re too kind….and I can’t see the lack of beautiful expressions in your poems…

  2. trisha
    March 15, 2011

    this is painful. very beautifully written.

    trisha
    http://sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/patterns/

  3. Artswebshow
    March 15, 2011

    Powerful poem.
    Some painful imagery there but nicely crafted.
    Excellent

  4. Pingback: March 14: Patterns | Cloaked Monk's Blog

  5. cloakedmonk
    March 15, 2011

    Patterns of pain are heart breaking–whether emotional or physical. Well done.

  6. Paulo Guimaraes
    March 14, 2011

    It iis hard when you cannot be with the one you love, no matter how hard you try! Great work, good emotion!

  7. ladynimue
    March 14, 2011

    No pattern like pain !
    It never goes ,, maybe fades with time ,, but is there ! always .

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , .
