EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Journey*

“J”   is  for  JOURNEY

(Introducing  The Poet Stefan)

***

In a escape old as sin
once given the taste of no return
heavy metallic breath toward a breaking heart
a bloody tear of lost toward forbidden desire
Could not let go of her in darkest shadow
it’s killing me this sweet symphony
to where I’ll give her my life my death
only to be in her nearness
A night so long ago calling out
where my life was at an end
invited the spirit to enter
changed by the burning of the spine
not in the image known
but altered to this creation
Taste my blood this image for you
to see my darkest shadow
walking through timeless death
alone through one moment
an child born through the sin
of both sides of the world
Given this flood of words
in images this creation
to where my soul eaten
to take in all the pain of time
where none to believe how much fallen
No understanding toward the self
punishing crucifying constantly dancing with the devil
sight of horrid reality shadows moving dressed in black
my own forever funeral leaving me to this curse
where every touch move away in the whisper from beyond
and how I yearn and long for that feeling of life
To be with someone not leaving
to hold on to something more than this darkness
would it be possible could it change this nightmare
or am I cursed to eternity alone
whisper in my ear and tell me it all be alright
need you to save me from myself
Not everything in the image as the only creation known
but this something different I am time forever
walking in daylight walking in the night
to the price of loveless solitude
and to such part of me wishing my end
yet another part could never let go
Darling angel this love given is my scream
this the only real truth that I never yearned
someone another soul as much as yours
all things said true but the emotions hurt me
to where through out such long time without this world
now entered the depth of me
But know that I always wished for such a heart
to hold close to feel alive through
but how can I reflect please show me the way
be me for a little bit please understand
that I’ve given you all that I am
for you to hold or take away

***

©Stefan 2009

Shared on ABC Wednesday
and One Shot Wednesday

8 comments on “*Journey*

  1. Shashi
    March 25, 2011

    Very raw and powerful…. great and vivid imagery… your words plays on my mind…
    ‘Darling angel this love given is my scream
    this the only real truth that I never yearned’
    Thanks for sharing…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/03/whispers-seed-and-senseless-living.html
    At Twitter @VerseEveryDay

  2. brownpaperbaggirl
    March 24, 2011

    Stunning is the first word that comes to my mind after reading your words.

  3. brian
    March 23, 2011

    this is great, it has a wonderful flow and a couple off beat rhymes along the way, i like the call to realize how much in the end is given…

  4. Ms. Burrito
    March 23, 2011

    Interesting take on J.

    Please come and take a look at the J’s in my family, have a good day.

  5. chubskulit
    March 23, 2011

    What a a beautiful take on J!

    Come and see the Joys of our Lives, have a lovely day!

  6. Wanda
    March 23, 2011

    Wow!

  7. Roger Green
    March 23, 2011

    an amazing JOURNEY.

  8. timkeen40
    March 23, 2011

    Excellent poem! I have glad to have found this post.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
