EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Bleeding You Out*

 
I wanted
to let you out
to bleed you out from the body

I felt
the warmth
leaving my veins

I watched
dark red drops of you
falling to the cold surface of the floor
melt in with tears
making lines
traces
crossing each other
on their way
to naught

But
in vain
You are still here
grown wild
inside
 
Your roots
keep on sneaking up
through the curvy corridors
of my consciousness
keep on wriggling
as snakes

They
meander 
through the arcades
of my messy absent mind
planting  the everlasting threads
around the core of my heart
squeezing it more
with no mercy
making me
realize

This love
no ordinary love
was a prophecy from the past

Powerful
as a sword
inside the sheath of life

Sure
as an eternal inscription
in the solid stone of immensity

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

30 Poems 30 Days

Image by ROYALTY FREE STOCK PHOTOS

4 comments on “*Bleeding You Out*

  1. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    November 16, 2011

    beautiful poem ………:)

  2. Martin
    April 2, 2011

    I know how it feels – like you would have to root yourself out completely to forget or … at least to put it aside. In the end something like this can never fall into oblivion, am I right? 🙂

  3. Jen Daiker
    April 1, 2011

    This was powerful! You are very talented. Such emotion shown in few little words. Always leaves me breathless.

    I stopped in to welcome you to the A to Z challenge! It’s going to be a ton of fun!!! I’m a co-host, should you need anything don’t hesitate to ask!!! I do hope you’ll stop by my neck of the woods and say hello! We’ll also be having fun on twitter (I’m @jenunedited and we’ll be at #atozchallenge)!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
