EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Closed Eyes*

Unlock me
let me out from the abyss
you
who can read
the hidden pages of my heart
Play to me
your melody
on the flute from dreams
Let me be a cobra
from the magician’s basket
Wake me up

I promise
I shall find your clouds
above the sea of loneliness
I’ll wring out from them
the tears of wasted time
send them to a journey
of no return
to a farewell route
to the most distant place
where they’ll sleep forever
boil in vain
in a cave of darkness

I promise
I shall find the road
the path
through this haze of life
that fights us so incessantly
in a try to break us down

I could find the way
even with my eyes closed
With my eyes closed
I am by your side

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

A to Z Challenge
30 Poems 30 Days

2 comments on “*Closed Eyes*

  1. Sam373
    April 4, 2011

    Macabre view of
    Our quest for freedom
    With enlightenment
    Being that side by which we hope
    to stand.
    If not;
    Still, masterfully penned
    And hauntingly beautiful.

  2. dani
    April 4, 2011

    this pulled me in right from the start ~

    “Unlock me
    let me out from the abyss”

    love it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , .
