EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*The Saddest Memory*

“G”  is for Grief

I hope
that somewhere in this cold world
there is a cure
against the evil darkness
You and I
as the autumn leaves
maybe are falling
to the ground

I’ve tried to find the key
of the black cover that holds you
in its cold embrace
I failed
A love was born
among the strong words
inviting me into the magic world
We  were two strangers
suited so well together
yet
our love was not enough
The weakness was larger
it never won over fears
In stead of staying alive
together
we’ve chosen to slowly die
Alone
You’ve become a dead poet
but for me still immortal
The one from my dream

I was prepared to haunt you forever
So I guess we’ll be good darling
I’ll  find you again
In another life

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

A to Z Challenge

Writer’s Island

Big Tent Poetry

44 comments on “*The Saddest Memory*

  1. Helena
    April 13, 2011

    Oh my! Those words have genuinely stirred me.

  2. shafeeq valanchery
    April 13, 2011

    this is haunting poetry!! Great Stuff

  3. Sam
    April 13, 2011

    Again and again… I am captured by your words…

  4. tara linda
    April 12, 2011

    I like the lull and flow. Comforting.

  5. Sue Dreamwalker
    April 12, 2011

    “” I was prepared to Haunt you forever””….
    Your poetry and words deffinately haunt me.. never have I been touched by words such as within your poems Eclipse.. I always come back for more…
    Hugs Dreamwalker

  6. torquethis
    April 12, 2011

    Provoking, and somewhat familiar.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 13, 2011

      Yes, the world is full with sad memories…Thank you for reading torquethis.

  7. Dream Trekker
    April 11, 2011

    Beautiful poem with great imagery! loved it.

  8. Vinay
    April 11, 2011

    Eclipse, I think you draw the finest imageries I’ve seen. Make the poem come alive through your words 🙂 Very beautiful!

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

  9. Rashmi
    April 11, 2011

    Beautiful poem ….So powerful is your emotions which we can feel from this poem Why it was not able to override the fears I wonder?
    But as you say let us hope ….

    “So I guess we’ll be good darling
    I’ll find you again
    In another life”

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 13, 2011

      Oh that is a long and not so happy story…The hope wins at the end 🙂 Thank you Rashmi

  10. Jesse S. Mitchell
    April 10, 2011

    G is also for good.

  11. Purvi
    April 10, 2011

    You are one fantastic poet I have come across Poet’s Rally.. and I’m glad I did. U echo all of what I & a friend feel and go through.. for reasons similar & different each.. Thanks for sharing.
    I am from ~
    http://puplumages.wordpress.com/2011/04/02/the-alliterated-odes-the-alliterated-symphonies-of-the-mind/

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 13, 2011

      The pleasure is all mine Purvi, I really love the special way of your writing 🙂

  12. Alethea
    April 9, 2011

    Like someone before me said, the intensity of the emotions kind of scared me. Beautifully written:)

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 13, 2011

      It wasn’t meant to be scarry… :)I understand what you mean, Alethea, thanks for stopping by

  13. Ewan Walker
    April 8, 2011

    This is a very strong and powerful piece of literature. Well written.

  14. honeyhaiku
    April 8, 2011

    It is hard not to surrender to the passions. Nicely written!

  15. Alcina
    April 8, 2011

    A poem at the beginning so dark and at the end with a bright shining light of hope..
    A very strong imagery that your piece creates..

    Terrific!

    Alcina

  16. Paul
    April 8, 2011

    Possessiveness? – perhaps but not wrongly so – in the sense that in all lives we all belong… beautiful poem

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 8, 2011

      Thank you very much Paul…you’ve just inspired me to write more in the same tunes…. 🙂

  17. Neeraja
    April 8, 2011

    Powerful. For some reason, the passion in this poem scared me. The passion, the possessiveness. It was scary.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 8, 2011

      Possessiveness…in the last words you mean?…well … not easy to let him go 🙂
      Thank you very much for reading Neeraja

  18. andy sewina
    April 8, 2011

    I like the way you reach out and touch immortality here, a well crafted piece!!

  19. tasithoughts
    April 8, 2011
  20. Jingle
    April 7, 2011

    stunning and haunting.

    die beautifully,
    live wisely..

    thanks for sharing..

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 8, 2011

      Thanks for the visit Jingle….I’ll use your words as a good advice 🙂

  21. brian
    April 7, 2011

    slowly die alone…gave me so much chills….this is def a sad tale…though nicely written

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 8, 2011

      …it’s nice though, that all that lies behind now 🙂
      Thank you very much for your kind comment Brian

  22. fiveloaf
    April 7, 2011

    another life, same instances? broken hopes? emmm- leaves me thinking if it is good haha! nice write! my thursday~ http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/let-it-be-it/

  23. John
    April 7, 2011

    Sad poem but wow! the way you compose this was very well created. Your blog is awesome! Thanks for allowing me to take a look at your poetry.

  24. Mihir Vatsa
    April 7, 2011

    “In stead of staying alive
    together
    we’ve chosen to slowly die
    Alone”

    And

    the last stanza.

    ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
