EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*The Ember of Farewell*

H  is for  Happyless

I don’t understand myself
The murmur inside me
like a whispering of a sea in the evening
Is that the youth walking away
leaving but still shivering in passion
An ember of farewell
Is that the yearning
for something never ever reached
These walls keep killing me
taking away the last crumb of charm still left
Sometimes
Yet sometimes is always the wrong time
His wish is not mine

The murmur
the sound of the waves on the shore
I hear it I want to see it again
With my eyes closed I know
there is everything I always wished for
or am I just fooling myself
for never is probably the right time for me

Lunacy again
Back inside the reality the glow is gone
His words are passionless
Do not come near
So understandable
The sweetness of longing feels only once
Everything else is a lie

***
© Eclipse 1991

A to Z Cahllenge

3 comments on “*The Ember of Farewell*

  1. Deirdra Coppel
    April 9, 2011

    BEAUTIFUL! I love your site and as I browsed your blog I decided to award you the Creative Blog Award.
    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 10, 2011

      Thank you so much Deirdra, I am honored by your award and appreciate it a lot.

  2. ladynimue
    April 8, 2011

    Ah! the last lines …

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , .
