EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*When the Bell of the Past Tolls*

The sound of your wings woke me up again.
Heartbeats of you, one dark shadow,
Entering my dream as a secret knight in this realm

Breathing, sounding.
Eternal, the permanent citizen in my town of fiction.
Like a bell of the past,
Like a bell that tolls with a strange tune.

Oh I knew
From the very first time:

That name is going to disturb my peace
Hidden within a pleasent distraction.
Every dream as an infinite chord

Played on the fragile guitar of my life.
A scene so dear to my dormant eyes:
Seeing you flying outside my window
The same way as the centuries ago.

The same way.
On the cold castle’s walls I see your shape.
Lakes in your eyes. Unknown yet familiar.
Love, a strange condition in my heart
Still. Again. And forever.

 ***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Prompted by Poetic Asides

and NaPoWriMo 2011

6 comments on “*When the Bell of the Past Tolls*

  1. Becca Givens
    April 16, 2011

    Well crafted acro … you always amaze me! Congrats on your nomination!! Well deserved ~

  2. rosemarymonteith
    April 15, 2011

    Full of feeling

  3. Sue Dreamwalker
    April 15, 2011

    Lakes in your Eyes!!….

    Your words and imagination and depth of feeling always astounds me..each poem you write never repeats… Always so original.. I truly love your inspiration Eclipse… Brilliant.. xx

  4. Pingback: Outstanding Poet of National Poetry Month in 2011 Award Nominations | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  5. ladynimue
    April 13, 2011

    Amazing acro !!
    Totally loved it Eclipse ..

    Am I allowed to borrow the line “Every dream as an infinite chord” from this ?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , .
