EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*The Strings of Denial*

I
wish
I could
see beyond the fog of emotions

Away
See the other side
behind the haze of senses

I
wish
I could
escape the shackles

Fear
still rapes the mind
with the tunes of insanity making a simphony

Fear
is a lunatic
playing on the strings of denial
whispering from the walls of a wild illusion

You
Closer
but never close enough

Near
yet far away

Too far to catch on the words within your verse
Too far to seize the lines in your poem

Drops
from my eyes
disappear in the darkness of my black hole

Down
somewhere
never to be heared
The bottom is to deep to be reached

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Prompted by One Single Impression
and We Write Poems

7 comments on “*The Strings of Denial*

  1. April Denton
    April 26, 2011

    Love this so deep! Also thank you so much for the song playing on your profile, I love finding new music 🙂

  2. Lisa
    April 23, 2011

    I love the symbolism of this post. The layout is very pleasant to read.

  3. Harshad
    April 21, 2011

    Deeply emotional. Can feel it.

  4. Sam
    April 21, 2011

    Eclipse… I always find my self in one of your poems, your words are a mirror to my soul… Great as always.

  5. cat
    April 21, 2011

    … so sad … so tru … so beautifully written …thanks for sharing. Love, cat.

  6. Kim Nelson
    April 20, 2011

    Fear… the topic of my last one, too. I felt the depth of raw emotion here.

  7. Broken Sparkles
    April 20, 2011

    You
    Closer
    but never close enough
    Near
    yet far away …

    so familiar! Loved the poem!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , .
