EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Rebirth*

After the years of shadows,
after centuries of silence,
after an eternity of absence…
You. Reborn. Created again.
Just in time for the meeting through a dream.

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Shared on Poets Rally

26 comments on “*Rebirth*

  1. brownpaperbaggirl
    May 26, 2011

    So beautiful and captivating.

  2. Liz
    May 24, 2011

    Wondefully conveyed!

  3. Becca Givens
    May 23, 2011

    L O V E it!!! Well done ~~

  4. booguloo
    May 23, 2011

    As it happens open your heart to the possibilities.

  5. moonscribbles
    May 23, 2011

    i love the piece!! short but brilliant 🙂

  6. Vishwas Anand
    May 21, 2011

    Nice read! Liked the concept of re-birth after such a long time!

  7. Sue Dreamwalker
    May 21, 2011

    Ps hope you can read as my keyboard seems to to stick and miss letters out at times.. Dreamwalker

  8. Sue Dreamwalker
    May 21, 2011

    A very insightful few lines Eclipse.. Rebirthing… I wonder just how my earth years I shall be absent before my next Rebirth? But if I had my way I would remain in the Silence for more than a Few Centuries. Or maybe I would perhaps just ‘Dream’ living in my own Creation.. Yes Maybe that would be what I would chose.. LOL.. To be reborn within this realm… Is a hard lesson to chose to go through time after time.. But we must keep on loving it to be Reborn..
    Love and Blessings.. A debate I could go on about lol… My friend and I made a pact . When she passed away a few yrs back.. She said Sue, if we should meet up Spirit side and I say I want to come here again.. Just hit me on the head with a Big Shovel.. lol… And remind me what I went through this time around :-)… lol…. I said Ditto!….
    Enjoy your weekend Eclipse… 🙂

  9. mindlovemisery
    May 21, 2011

    Beautiful =) I wish I could write so well!

  10. Jingle
    May 21, 2011

    your votes did show up,

    look at the nomination post, your votes are below Di and becca,
    scroll down to view all the votes.

    I don’t feel good to be noticed that I did not count your votes, you may not feel good to think that your votes are not appearing, it is a misunderstanding.

    your votes are there, and been counted.
    it takes me more than 10 hours to finish everything, I counted every single vote.

  11. Vinod Narayan
    May 21, 2011

    Every moment of silence will appear more powerful in the future. I can imagine how centuries of silence would have appeared in a dream 🙂

  12. this is nice like being away groom home or a lo e then finding them again

  13. ALIVE aLwaYs
    May 21, 2011

    Really well composed.
    Rebirth is an all time topic to ponder over.

  14. mitu
    May 20, 2011

    short and powerful……..it gives so much to think about

  15. jcahrens
    May 20, 2011

    I can’t help but wonder what inspired this poem. It is simple yet complex in its meaning. I enjoyed it very much. So much so I read it over and over!

    -poetryroad

  16. Broken Sparkles
    May 20, 2011

    We all need it sometimes, to be reborn and follow new dreams, it’s amazing experience, at least to me … Nice, little poem, treasure!

  17. Jingle
    May 20, 2011

    right in time,
    perfect phrase.

    love the whole piece, well done.

    🙂

  18. rosemarymonteith
    May 20, 2011

    Like this Eclipse

  19. seabell
    May 20, 2011

    There’s a solemn tone when in reality I read it thinking about love… And that contrast is what I liked most!

  20. Mihir Vatsa
    May 20, 2011

    Loved it! Specially the last two lines. Reminds me of a poem I wrote on the same theme. 🙂

  21. about reincarnation…Different 🙂 Enjoy the rally!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/05/19/a-little-while-longer/

  22. douginator
    May 19, 2011

    This is indeed the shortest for you! Have a great day!

  23. Artswebshow
    May 19, 2011

    Short but very potent.
    I enjoyed this and the message

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
