EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*encrypted*

a hidden meaning
an encrypted message
the never ending circle
wondering why
and how
while time passes
the well known corridors of darkness

another anniversary
an illusion
or the request
selfish but final
a story with no regrets
no wish to let go of the knowledge

at the edge of sanity
there’s an offer
for you
to finally quench the thirst
if you love me
make me real

***

© Eclipse 2011

Written for One Shot Wednesday : Go Dark if You Dare!!!

18 comments on “*encrypted*

  1. Kavita
    May 26, 2011

    The last coupla lines left me totally numb …absolutely fantastic, my dear!! (sigh)
    I think I am drowning in the depth of your words, Eclipse… haaaaalppp

  2. Andy
    May 26, 2011

    Eclipse, I love the mystery of this…”if you love me
    make me real”…nice.

    You’ve cast a spell on me with your words:-)

    (Thank you for always commenting at my blog).

    • eclipseofthemoon
      May 26, 2011

      Those very words are the key of the whole thing I had in mind…
      Thank you very much for your lovely comment Andy 🙂

  3. Daydreamertoo
    May 25, 2011

    Dark and mysterious! Lovely prose!

  4. Raven
    May 25, 2011

    Beautiful, with a touch of a mysterious quality to it. It leaves me with wonder at the great words you wrote 🙂
    Rx

  5. Moondustwriter
    May 25, 2011

    this is the second dark poem that was on the edge of sanity.

    You interject wondering and searching from the first line – nicely done

  6. douginator
    May 25, 2011

    Hugs

  7. brian
    May 25, 2011

    ha. considering today is my anniversary that line struck me…if you love me make me real…i like that…love can do that…

    • eclipseofthemoon
      May 26, 2011

      It surely do,
      thanks for reading Brian
      happy anniversary (one more time)
      …wishing you many more 🙂

  8. aussieian2010
    May 25, 2011

    A writing of complexity , I feel a loss and a regret of that which has passed and yet I sense the acceptance of the present.
    You are correct in that your writing is encrypted , but encrypted in emotions
    I love the way you have presented your post
    Ian

  9. Olivia
    May 25, 2011

    Mindblowingly beautiful!!!!
    I am completely drunk in the beauty of the words.. very well done..

    Hugs xox

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
