EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*A Harbour*

When my thoughts run dark
when clouds obscure my blue skies
it is always you
who patiently endure my storms
In good days as in bad
you are my shield
against the cold
calming my fears

When the moonlight cries
by its silvery tears
when the wind of worry breezes
in haste
you  are my cover of warmth
a guardian standing
on the treshold of my castle

When my thoughts run dark
and waves of giving up
threaten to swallow my mind
you never fail me
Your arms
the only safe harbour
of my restless sea

***

© Eclipse 2011

8 comments on “*A Harbour*

  1. Rosemary Monteith
    June 17, 2011

    Enjoyed this

  2. dreamingthruthetwilight
    June 17, 2011

    “When the moonlight cries its silvery tears..” now that’s a new one…and so touching. A wonderful expression of love.

  3. Martin
    June 15, 2011

    Such a lovely declaration of love. “When the moonlight cries / by its silvery tears” is really piercing!

  4. Broken Sparkles
    June 15, 2011

    I’ve always thought that the best place on Earth is the arms of the one you love … Beautiful!

    Thanks for the comment at my blog! Have a good day!

  5. The Poet Stefan
    June 15, 2011

    Love you darling.

  6. Daydreamertoo
    June 15, 2011

    I agree with Dreamwalker, it’s such a comfort to know that there is someone who you can turn to or think of as a safe harbour.
    Lovely prose, as I’ve now come to expect of you. 🙂

  7. Sue Dreamwalker
    June 14, 2011

    Its always nice to have a safe harbour to sail into Eclpse. Beautiful words.. 🙂

  8. douginator
    June 14, 2011

    Always a treat coming here…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
