EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Purple Words*

At one
of my dark wanderings
while
I was looking for a piece of sky
I found
a cozy spot
with tiny lilac petals

I felt
a gentle rain
of violet flowers
falling comfortingly
over my worries
I sensed
a refreshing scent of
lavender in bloom

Along
my darkened path
I found
a bunch of  purple words
The solace
only you can give

***

© Eclipse 2011

Shared on Sunday Scribblings
Image by ROYALTY FREE STOCK PHOTOS

11 comments on “*Purple Words*

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    July 7, 2011

    A spiritual Colour, as you found your quiet spot, your own gentle rain of words ease our Spirits also Eclipse… keep up your wonderful gift to us all. ~Dreamwalker

  2. Raven
    July 5, 2011

    I too love the color purple….it is perfection to me of the Spirit.
    I like how each verse floats to the next showing a lovely shade of purple then finally to the most colorful of all….Love 😀

  3. Daydreamertoo
    July 2, 2011

    Beautiful from your minds dark wanderings.

  4. Broken Sparkles
    July 2, 2011

    Purple! Yes! It’s a color I like very much and I like the way you mixed it within your words!

  5. Martin
    July 1, 2011

    I like this image of petals falling from the sky …

  6. Andy
    July 1, 2011

    Purple (one of my favorite colors) like orange has a way of brightening up everything. I especially like “a gentle rain
    of violet flowers
    falling comfortingly
    over my worries”.

    Such uplifting words.

    Have a great week ahead, dear friend.

  7. Becca Givens
    July 1, 2011

    I find solace in these images ~~ Thank you for sharing!

  8. The Poet Stefan
    July 1, 2011

    ❤ U

  9. marciento
    July 1, 2011

    Friends are angels who lift us to our feet when our wings have trouble remembering how to fly.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  10. cat
    July 1, 2011

    Oh, I love this poem … be well, my beautiful friend. Love, cat.

  11. ladynimue
    July 1, 2011

    And you give em such inspiration .. ?Loved this simply refreshing post 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .
