EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*A Seashell Of Silvery Love*

Soaked
by the sunset
upon the humid sand
a seashell of silvery love
awaits a sound of steps coming

Before the dawning of a new day
the echo within  waves creates
a summer night simphony
for the intertwined
hands

***
© Eclipse 2011

Shared on Poetic Asides
and Poets Rally

Image: Seashell On Beach

 

24 comments on “*A Seashell Of Silvery Love*

  1. Alya Landry
    July 21, 2011

    Very nice!

  2. Rosemary Monteith
    July 20, 2011

    Beautiful poem, yet simple

  3. Aaron Smigielski
    July 19, 2011

    I don’t know if it was the imagery or something else, but it seemed like this poem recreated the sounds of the ocean.

  4. Cindy Eksuzian
    July 17, 2011

    Your poem is really beautiful. “A seashell of silvery love awaits the sound of steps coming,” just like the shell itself waits for the tide to come in. An interesting sense of how beautiful time can be spoken of.

  5. pmlevitt
    July 16, 2011

    This is really beautiful; I have used shell imagery before in my poetry because it really does so much!

  6. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom
    July 16, 2011

    oh this is just brilliant! brilliant indeed! love the emotion conveyed! a summer night symphony for the intertwined hands.

  7. ALIVE aLwaYz
    July 16, 2011

    a summer night symphony, that’s something to look around!

  8. Broken Sparkles
    July 15, 2011

    Seashells, waves, sunset, summer … all very dear to me icons, expressions … Pretty summer poem!

  9. Sue Dreamwalker
    July 15, 2011

    Your words create the image so well, of picking sea shells and listening to them, something held within childhood and even now I love collecting and washing shells in the ocean.. Arrgh to walk along the Beach.. and here the waves turn them over in the foaming froth on gravel bed.. 🙂

  10. Leo
    July 15, 2011

    I found myself traveling back to the seashore 🙂 Loved it!

  11. Mihir Vatsa
    July 15, 2011

    And I also changed my theme. Now we are same themed. 😉

  12. Mihir Vatsa
    July 15, 2011

    I loved both the stanzas and creating symphony from the tides was quite an imagination! Kudos for that. I know, I have been off the rallies lately but anyway, I am back again. Nice to see the new theme… its better. 😉

  13. Andy
    July 15, 2011

    Love the sound of seashells against my ears.

    Beautiful images of a summer night symphony. 🙂

  14. mindlovemisery
    July 15, 2011

    Absolutely gorgeous, second stanza blew me away wow

  15. The Poet Stefan
    July 15, 2011

    And some 🙂
    more….

    ❤ you.

  16. charlesmashburn
    July 15, 2011

    Wonderful poem! I could hear the waves and the wondrous music they make in the dark. Beautiful!

  17. Daydreamertoo
    July 15, 2011

    Magical, love the sounds in sea shells.

  18. poetryroad
    July 14, 2011

    I read it several times and found it to be soooo…magical!

  19. Jingle
    July 14, 2011

    magical imagery, love sea side poems.

  20. Raven
    July 14, 2011

    I hear the image calling to me, and the poem is whispering of romance.
    smiles,
    Rx

  21. carefreewanderer
    July 14, 2011

    Sigh…..Such a beautiful picture painted with your words….Love and the sea is such a blessed combination.Love the feeling that this poems gives me 🙂

  22. Miki
    July 14, 2011

    Great free verse….

  23. Martin
    July 14, 2011

    Beautiful! Your poem going along with the tempting image makes me long to be under the sun, by the sea even more …

  24. cocomino
    July 14, 2011

    I could hear the sound of sea and seashell.:smile:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .
