EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Moon*

While the moonlight seduced the lake
with its rays of silver in a midsummer night
and our hands, in a search for solace,
found one another, we knew.

Our steps, already determined,
took a walk across the illusion for the last time.
The silence talked loudly to our hearts,
caressing our tired souls.
The lake whispered behind our merged shadows,
taking away all doubts about the path we were on.

In our midsummer night,
the moon over our town was full and smiled.
He kept on illuminating our way
while he himself slowly fell in love with the lake.

***
© Eclipse 2011

Shared on One Single Impression
and The Poetry Palace

Image by Layoutsparks.com

37 comments on “*Moon*

  1. Broken Sparkles
    September 13, 2011

    The moon and the silver light
    how can I reach them in a daylight?
    The stars and the planets
    can we have them in our hands?

    Lovely poem …

  2. eddietwohawks
    September 4, 2011

    the poem paints a lovely picture cast from the light
    of the evenings’ moon.
    beautiful
    Eddie

  3. Ankoku Hikaru
    September 2, 2011
  4. Nithin R S
    September 2, 2011

    wow.. i love moon on rainy nights.. for me this moon on a summer night looked so nice.. nice poetry

  5. Kay Salady
    September 1, 2011

    “while he himself slowly fell in love with the lake” – Wow! This was truly magnificent. Thank you!

    http://kaysalady.wordpress.com/2011/08/30/my-mind-is-frozen/

  6. Life
    September 1, 2011

    super romantic and i loved the way you started moon seducing the lake. 🙂 splendid. 🙂

    From,
    Life

    my entry for the poet’s rally is
    http://blindfold-princess.blogspot.com/2011/08/sorrows-i-could-name-it.html?spref=bl

    and my recant work
    http://blindfold-princess.blogspot.com/2011/08/awaiting.html?spref=bl

  7. Dave
    September 1, 2011

    Great poem. Thanks

  8. zongrik
    August 31, 2011

    I just love it when the lake whispers in moments like that.

  9. Martin
    August 31, 2011

    I love this poem so much! Sensuous, like Raven said, most sensuous.

  10. Just Sayin'
    August 31, 2011

    Nice images. Both on the screen and in my mind as I read your work. Very nice.

    Check out my entry for this week @ http://wp.me/p1LMFk-2N

  11. deeju
    August 29, 2011

    the shadow of the moonlight in your poem truly talked loudly to us. great going!

  12. Maitreyee
    August 29, 2011

    Nice blog..nice poem

  13. Maitreyee
    August 29, 2011

    Nice layout…nice poem too 🙂

  14. sillyfrogsusan
    August 29, 2011

    Amazing images…excellent work!

  15. Raven
    August 28, 2011

    This is a sensuous poem and I like the feel of it, took me there with you.
    I like your poems, my friend.
    Raven xx

  16. Leo
    August 28, 2011

    soothing, subtly sensual in a way, loved the imagery! 🙂 i love it, Eclipse!

  17. ashbeezone
    August 28, 2011

    Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination
    Great Work of Creativity !! Highly Expressive !!

    It was indeed enjoyable after reading this one !!
    Plus, I liked your Blog ambiance as well .. AMAZING !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    >http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    >http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    >http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/india-of-my-dream/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

  18. veronicadimarco
    August 27, 2011

    Beautiful, makes you want to look at the splendor of the moon on a fullmoon.

    beautiful! happy rally!

  19. TheMsLvh
    August 27, 2011

    I fell in love with the last line.

    “He kept on illuminating our way
    while he himself slowly fell in love with the lake.”

    Just stunning!

  20. Mariela
    August 27, 2011

    “He kept on illuminating our way
    while he himself slowly fell in love with the lake.”

    Love is fire, light, warmth. I love this line. Beautifully written. First time visiting your site and will be back for more. 🙂

  21. The Noiseless Cuckooclock
    August 26, 2011

    sweet,

    your words have created an inviting imagery for all to feel and enjoy.

    stunning entry.
    🙂

  22. fiveloaf
    August 26, 2011

    love makes everything possible.. glad to be of acquaintance again through thursday rally.. my posting this week.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/strength-of-faith/

  23. Androgoth
    August 26, 2011

    Another lovely piece of poetry Eclipse,
    there is such a wonderful elegance about
    your writing style my great friend 🙂

    Have a most delightful Friday now Eclipse

    Androgoth XXx

  24. charlesmashburn
    August 25, 2011

    This is a beautiful romantic poem. So vivid and enchanting. I love it!

    Here is my offering for this week: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/she-sat-alone-2/

  25. antomaniax
    August 25, 2011

    Nice poem!

  26. Sue Dreamwalker
    August 25, 2011

    Arrgh that Moon…. she/he shines her/his light upon the lonely, the sad, and best of all lovers… Im pleased he cast his spell upon the lake.. And illuminated the way…….. For two lovers walking hand in hand within a silent Thought…

    Excellent… Dreamwalker and Many Hugs back… xxx

  27. Mihir Vatsa
    August 25, 2011

    Whoops! That was me, Mihir, signed in as a different user. 😐

  28. ramjaslitsoc
    August 25, 2011

    Very lovely and eloquent! Though I would suggest to change the word ‘illuminating’ to something else, in the last stanza. Just a trivial thought, the poem is awesome!

  29. The Oldstrong
    August 25, 2011

    I am in awe. a truely beautiful piece.

  30. rosemarymonteith
    August 25, 2011

    Beautiful, simmers with hidden meaning, Different things for different people to find in it. I would class this as one of your best works

  31. Deirdre Coppel
    August 25, 2011

    You have a fabulous blog! I’m an author and illustrator and I made some awards to give to fellow bloggers whose sites I enjoy. It’s not a pass on award. This is just for you to keep. I want to award you the Brilliant Writer Blog Award for all the hard work you do!

    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

    • eclipseofthemoon
      August 26, 2011

      Many thanks Deirdre for your kind words and the lovely award. I appreciate it and I’m honored. It is beautifully done and saved on my Award page.

  32. douginator
    August 25, 2011

    Yes, another wonderful piece of literature. As being a Lycan myself… Well, you know…

    Grr….

  33. Daydreamertoo
    August 25, 2011

    Beautiful. Being Cancerian (water sign) I love the moon and the water and both have a lot of effect on me at times.

  34. Heaven
    August 25, 2011

    Your words are soothing .. I like that the moon fell in love with the lake.

    You might also want to share your poetry to this poetry community, D’verse: http://dversepoets.com/
    specially every Tues.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , .
