EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*When Forest Weeps*

For my son

***

The forest outside my window whispers vaguely
through the thick November darkness
Her mirror of mist stares into skies
hiding her drowsy eyes of green
Her mossy womb cries out for the sun
The time is ripe only for sadness

The distant stars do not hear her futile clamour
Birds on the departure do not care
Fruitless
she trembles along with the winds
while they ruffle her hair of yellow leaves
Her tired wooden arms
are vainly outstretched
in an unbearable craving for nutrition
For a warm embrace of light

Where are you now
in this darkest hour while my forest weeps
through the sunset of emotions
afraid of dying here upon the threshold of winter
Where are you now
while my heart eagerly turns back the time
drowning into a precious memory
of the day
when I held you for the very first time
The day you came and took me to a journey
into your smile
The day you came
and lit up my thick November darkness
***
© Eclipse 2011

Image by pxleyes.com

Shared on Carry On Tuesday,  It´s Tursday
and Poetry Jam

20 comments on “*When Forest Weeps*

  1. marciento
    November 11, 2011
  2. Prime Aque (@WeLearn4Life)
    November 11, 2011

    When I commented on my wife’s post, I told her that her piece is nice. She couldn’t just accept the word nice because she want awesome, and then I asked her again if she knew a word more than awesome… I tell you this because your master piece is more than awesome my friend. Every world travels deep in my soul, and you make me ponder every world I decoded every time I repeat and repeat reading this! Thumbs up! 🙂

  3. Rosemary Monteith
    November 11, 2011

    Beautiful Eclipse, what an amazing view point of the season

  4. The Cello Strings
    November 11, 2011

    what a dark and haunting view there, well penned imagery,

    best.

  5. Shauna
    November 11, 2011

    your poem shimmers of melancholy, love and a deep spiritual need
    for another soul once held close.

  6. Sue Dreamwalker
    November 11, 2011

    Your words always enchant and the Forest Weeps not only in sadness but at the Exquisite blend of feeling your pour into your poems… You have the ability to take your reader to the depths of their souls.. and to the heights of love..
    Many thanks for your ‘Gift’ to the world is your heartfelt words.. and this made me weep..
    Blessings…
    Dreamwalker ~

  7. keiths ramblings
    November 10, 2011

    This is simply beautiful. Thanks so much for taking part in Carry On Tuesday.

  8. Adura Ojo
    November 10, 2011

    Beautiful and sublime, Eclipse.

  9. Sabina Brave
    November 9, 2011

    Yeah, it’s simply delightful. Great poem and picture.
    Have a nice rest of the day Eclipse )
    xox

  10. Martin
    November 9, 2011

    I have to agree with my predecessors … simply wonderful in its imagery. There is so much love shining out of your words.

  11. dontchawannadream
    November 9, 2011

    wow, this is absolutely beautiful, Eclipe. I’m so impressed!!! I love how you describe the forest.

    I have to check the meaning of some words just to be sure 🙂 Actually reading poems is a good way to learn new words in a foreign language. 🙂

  12. Broken Sparkles
    November 9, 2011

    In times of cold November days, we all wish our loved ones to be around! I do hope you have tenderness and family surrounding you! Lovely poem! Always! Heartconsuming!

  13. Daydreamertoo
    November 9, 2011

    Aww… It seems as if (like me) you don’t enjoy the winter. What a lovely piece for your son.
    Your poetry is always so deep and moving.

  14. Mary
    November 9, 2011

    This is truly a stunning write, with beautifully expressed feelings! I love your blog style.)

  15. siggiofmaine
    November 9, 2011

    Intriguing and thought provoking.
    Thank you,
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  16. Helen
    November 8, 2011

    This is incredibly beautiful ………

  17. just lovely

  18. Androgoth
    November 8, 2011

    Your words are like sweet violins on the
    breath of a stream, and your choice of this
    wonderful graphic portrays the quality of
    your poetry my great friend…

    I really like this poem Eclipse and
    thank you for sharing this one with
    us all, it is simply delightful 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  19. Sam373
    November 8, 2011

    Seasons; what a topic to explore. U write so well of that which so many of us feel. i am so glad that Spring did come for me and I hope it will again.

  20. abichica
    November 8, 2011

    amazing write!! i really love it..:-D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
