EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Blurred*

For the tide
that came
to wash away dust
and cover up
coarse stones
placed in the middle of a fragile heart;
For the scent
of leaves and pines from the forest,
a green lady of my childhood
who taught me to breathe
between tears,
while her humid sighs soaked the moss
creating life
out of grief and sorrow;
For the greenest gloom
that still sleeps inside me
tightly entwined with my young memories;
For Now and for Tomorrow,
perhaps
the day will come
and somewhere on the time line
a glass awaits to be raised.
Yet,
the wait is long, it sapped my strength…
If I could, I would steal you.
As a crazy bird
in attempt to storm someone else’s nest.
I would hold you,
and as a lunatic I would hide you from the world.
But life
doesn’t work that way.
Life is blur.

For the scent of leaves and pines.
For the memory.
For now
and for tomorrow.
Somewhere from the distance
a day may come.
For love, to be recognized
for knowledge, to be obtained
and poured into the precious hearts.

Until that,
I’ll bridle my tears.
 

© Eclipse 2012

Image by digital-art-gallery.com

10 comments on “*Blurred*

  1. Androgoth
    February 21, 2012

    A wonderful piece of poetry
    and with a stunning graphic
    too my great friend 🙂

    I do hope that you two are
    having a nice start to the day 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  2. Raven of Leyla
    February 20, 2012

    It is good you had this Lady of Green in your youth, I like that for she taught you some things good for the spirit and heart 😀
    Wonderful poem, my dear friend,
    warm feathery,
    with love, Rx

    • Raven of Leyla
      February 20, 2012

      Oops, forgot to say how much I like the graphic…stunning!!! 😉

  3. Daydreamertoo
    February 18, 2012

    Your inner child is longing for freedom. One day you will find the courage to let her see the light of day and maybe you will teach her that there is nothing now to fear but the fear she keeps so tightly held within but, there is hope in this.
    Beautiful piece from you once more.

  4. prenin
    February 18, 2012

    Beautiful poem Eclipse! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment!!! 🙂

    Hope you have a good weekend too hun!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  5. Soul
    February 18, 2012

    I really like my friend,image and poem.
    I wish you a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs and much love and joy to you Dear Eclipse.
    Soul.

  6. rosemarymonteith
    February 18, 2012

    Beautiful Eclipse, filled with emotion

  7. Martin
    February 17, 2012

    Such a captivating flow of emotions.
    May that day come.

  8. cat.
    February 17, 2012

    So beautiful … tears running down my chin and into my collar … I know about wanting to steal sombody back from heaven or hell or where ever she is … I would if I could … Thank you for this oh so special poem, Eclipse. Love, cat.

  9. Sue Dreamwalker
    February 17, 2012

    This took my own breath away Eclipse.. such sadness and emotion all rolled into one as memories unfold …holding gratitude and longing.. Compassion and tears… Fear and foreboding and yet wanting to hang onto the wisp of joy…amid so much pain. Memories are such a blur of emotion as we can no longer discern it with clear thought.
    Good to see you back here again.. and this was a beautiful poem x Which touched me greatly..
    Love and Peace my dear Eclipse.. your friend ~ Dreamwalker xxx ~Sue

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , .
