EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Angle*

You don’t know me
I could be invisible
I could shut off
my feelings
and walk through the world
as a happy ghost

I could even try
to command my heart
And it would be a stone
You wouldn’t see
through it any more
It would bleed
in silence within its prison
and all the words
would stay unspoken

You’ve never known me
I could be faceless

***
© Eclipse 2012
Image by deviantart

8 comments on “*Angle*

  1. Androgoth
    April 8, 2012

    A truly wonderful entry here my great friend
    and I hope that you have enjoyed a fine Easter
    with your Stefan, you know lots of yummy eggs
    and other treats 🙂 😉 Be good and keep adding
    to your wonderful writing Eclipse 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  2. Sue Dreamwalker
    April 7, 2012

    Enjoying travelling through your posts Eclipse, so many new ones in my email box I gave up so now visit each blog in person, It take me a while though in catching up .. but enjoying listening to the music too as I flick from post to post.. beaufitul words.. ~Sue

  3. dontchawannadream
    April 6, 2012

    Wow, excellent!!! This poem is so powerful!
    Have a very Happy Easter, Eclipse.
    Hugs

  4. bornaija
    April 6, 2012

    for me, to read a poem is like make a disembodied touch of the person who gave that poem out of itself, and after all to shaped what we had felt from that gift. suddenly, there are faces, hands, beating hearts, voices etc. around me. what else matters?
    this is certainly hard, but nice song from the heart 🙂

  5. Daydreamertoo
    April 6, 2012

    So true. Some people are like ghosts as they move through their days, almost so inconsequential to others, they are nearly invisible to being in their presence.
    Another lovely write from you!

  6. rosemarymonteith
    April 6, 2012

    Very different

  7. Sabina Brave
    April 5, 2012

    It’s beautiful! All – poem, picture, and music. 🙂

  8. dfb
    April 5, 2012

    I love the imagery and the ‘mood’ of melancholy of this.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
