EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Impossible*

I need
a blank page
With no lines or letters
Without stains of old ink
or ugly spots
of rust

I want
to forget
And just be
With no memory of harsh words
the heavy weights
of blame

I need
fresh drops
upon my leaves
Light winds in my hair
Cheerful dreams
on my palms

I need
a blank mind

***

© Eclipse 2012
Shared on Romantic Friday Writers

Image by photobucket

17 comments on “*Impossible*

  1. frizztext
    August 31, 2012

    great music in the background!
    greetings by
    http://soundcloud.com/frizztext

  2. Sue Dreamwalker
    August 15, 2012

    In order to have that blank mind we often have to visit those ink spots that leave the stains upon the page.. Its only after we have erased them one by one do we see also the blank pages of a new book yet to be written..
    Love this poem Eclipse, your words always have evoked my own responses as I view your words from my own perspective
    Bless you my friend for visiting
    Sue

  3. Christina Wigren
    August 15, 2012

    This poem makes me wonder what was so horrible that the protagonist just want to forget everything. Intriguing!
    Best wishes,
    Anna

  4. N. R. Williams
    August 14, 2012

    Beautiful. Nice addition to ‘I need a change.’ Also nice to meet you.
    Nancy

  5. Linda K
    August 13, 2012

    Lovely. The best.

  6. Heather Murphy
    August 12, 2012

    Beautiful! I could use a blank page as well once in a while. Great piece

  7. madeleine sara
    August 12, 2012

    Your piece fits the theme perfectly! Very evocative.

  8. “i need a blank page’ to ‘I need a blank mind’. A perfectly shaped poem Eclipse. I’m sure we can all relate to this feeling. Wonderfully expressed. Thank you for posting a poem for us again. It is an honour to have you.

    Denise

    WordPress doesn’t let me link properly. It uses my twitter account. My link is:

    http://laussieswritingblog.blogspot.com

  9. Donna Hole
    August 12, 2012

    This expresses me and my writing right now. I really enjoyed the sentiment Eclipse. And thank you for submitting it for RFW; it completely captures the theme. Well done.

    ……..dhole

  10. abichica
    August 11, 2012

    wooww!! as always Eclipse you blow my mind with your amazing poetry… just beautiful.. 🙂

  11. hypercryptical
    August 10, 2012

    Lovely stuff. You are right; it is nigh on impossible to achieve a blank mind when you want to forget…

    Anna :o]

  12. dontchawannadream
    August 10, 2012

    You need a blank mind… so do I!
    Great poem, my friend 🙂
    xxx

  13. douginator
    August 10, 2012

    “I want
    to forget
    And just be”

  14. cat
    August 10, 2012

    Your poetry is still good for my heart, Eclipse … thank you so much … Love, cat.

  15. MysteryCoach
    August 10, 2012

    This is beautiful Eclipse 🙂

  16. Andy
    August 10, 2012

    My dear friend,
    Your talent still shines (smile). Very soft, tender and moving words. You touched me deeply Lady Flower…

  17. Soul
    August 10, 2012

    Like dream….
    Good weekend my friend.
    Soul.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
