EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Denouement*

Let them be gone with the endless clouds
Let them be buried in the sand of yesterday

My sad thoughts
like migratory birds
keep coming back with the sun
Regulary
Persistently

But
they are voiceless now
and touch me only lightly with their cold wings
As unintentionally
Like in passing
without a word

And I can see through them
Their pitiful shapes and crafty eyes
Still hungry for the meat of my suffer

I can see through them
I who waited
I
Never good enough to belong
yet never bad enough to leave
Now I can see through them
and the game is up

So let them be gone to the horizon of darkness
Let them be buried with the dead

***

© Eclipse 2012
Image by DesktopNexus

Shared on NaBloPoMo Soup

8 comments on “*Denouement*

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    August 22, 2012

    Eclipse I have long waited to hear those words, and I hope those sad laments will surface less, Although it is only through our out-pouring of long held shadows that we release them into the light..
    I hope they have been vanquished to the night as the New Dawn Light fills every new day in your life..
    Love and Blessings my friend ~Sue

  2. hypercryptical
    August 17, 2012

    Wonderful emotional words – suberbly written.

    Anna :o]

  3. Andy
    August 15, 2012

    My dear friend,
    Deep and moving words from your soul (smile). You have the ability to hold the reader from start to finish. I am very IMPRESS with your post today. Thanks for sharing my friend.

  4. wyroby betonowe
    August 14, 2012

    you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful process on this topic!

  5. Androgoth
    August 14, 2012

    A wonderful piece of poetry Eclipse and your choice of music is also stunning, it fits in really well with your Space my great friend 🙂 🙂 I have been looking at the many photographs that both you and Stefan have added to your Spaces and I must admit that I like your choices, all are very nice 🙂 🙂

    Have a funtastic Tuesday you two 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Sam373
    August 13, 2012

    This sounds as if you were on a spiriual journey. You seem to speak of a reality that most never see.

  7. cat
    August 13, 2012

    I had to google the meaning of your titel … and I understand a lot of it … and it gives me strength … mor than you’ll ever know, Eclipse … I wish you would bw a follower to my blog post … I need your feed back … Love, cat,

  8. Soul
    August 13, 2012

    Lovely post my friend and thanks so much for all.
    I wish you with friendship a excellent new week Eclipse.
    Many greetings.
    Soul.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
