EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Blade*

There is a thought
somewhere in my mind
An imprisoned visitor who came along with you
and now dwells
within the quiet darkness of my heart

Sometimes
it seems to be simple
to know the path inside a labyrinth
To reveal the game before it’s over
A predictable one
Perspicuous
in spite that the finish line
still lies way out of the sight

But sometimes…

When a dark cold blindfold
rests before my eyes
and the thick confusing haze
closes its arms around me
Or when the real vision appears
to be more strange
than the fiction I made long before I met you
In moments when my words
– never been taught about freedom –
stay closed
unable to overstep the threshold of my lips

In such moments
I can hear a whisper over my shoulder
A familiar breath on my neck
Its cold fingertips
creeping down my spine
I can sense a blade
cutting across the flesh of my voice

But there are words
that should stay unsaid

So my secret thought
that lingering visitor of mine
remains in its corner of silence
and sleeps
tucked in by the sweetest cover of soft silk
Along with my most unattainable desire:
To stop the time
having you here forever

***

© Eclipse 2012

Image by Photobucket

9 comments on “*Blade*

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    September 19, 2012

    There are many words which are left unsaid.. But often these are the ones that have can never be expressed.. For to put them into words lessons their meaning.. And words have often not been invented for such depth of feelings..
    A wonderful write Eclipse.. Beautiful.. ~Sue

  2. Oracle of the Pearl
    September 17, 2012

    Beautiful.

  3. eddietwohawks
    September 6, 2012

    Reaching beyond eternal love; gripping, beautiful
    always, Eddie

  4. Andy
    September 2, 2012

    Dear Eclipse,
    Give everything you have to love and let it’s essence keep that scary visitor at bay. Awesome writing & imagery! Thanks for sharing.
    I have a little something for you here…

    If you have time, you’re welcome to join me for Blog Hop Saturday! held every first Saturday of the month. Linky closes at 11:59pm EST on Sun Sept 2nd.

  5. viveka
    August 31, 2012

    Not really a poetry person – but you’re fantastic with words .. and how use them. You have a stunningly beautiful blog.

  6. Androgoth
    August 31, 2012

    Lovely words Eclipse
    I hope that you two love
    birds are still enjoying
    every single moment 🙂

    Stefan is still on my blogroll
    but I am wondering if he is
    clicking on my older comments
    and if so he will not be able to
    access my Space…

    I will be calling into his from
    here and if he wishes to visit
    then it is the andro53 one’s
    that he needs to click on 🙂

    Have fun Eclipse 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  7. The Poet Stefan
    August 30, 2012

    Forever my love with no matter what will come after this lifetime as my love yours in the true meaning of the word Forever -kiss -kiss -kiss.

  8. Daydreamertoo
    August 30, 2012

    Very deep. The visitor seems dangerous especially if it leaves you with a coldness creeping down your spine. Very vivid imagery.
    Lovely.

  9. ladynimue
    August 30, 2012

    I can so well imagine walking with you as you talk of these feelings .. whoa !

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
