EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Quicksand*

What would I find
if I dug under the surface?
More dry infertile infested soil?
More quicksand
that slowly swallows the last shade of green
on its way ahead?
An underground flood
that crushes the ground she flows through
and grinds the rocks in her womb?

Souls.
The ones I met along the way
The ones from whom I became
Those
linked to my joys and to my sorrows
Those I inhaled just in passing
The ones I caused…
Them.

What would I find
if I penetrated in the depths of my own?
What ugly secrets, which fears?
Is that the reason I hesitate
and just cowardly linger?

I should give away
that kiss of death I own
Perhaps then –
my deceased emotions
would finally rest
in peace

***

© Eclipse 2012

10 comments on “*Quicksand*

  1. Pingback: ‘Lost in the Flood’ ~ Bruce Springsteen (”Guest Post”) | A Pirate's Haven

  2. Pingback: ‘The Flood’ ~ Bruce Springsteen (”Guest Post”) | A Pirate's Haven

  3. Sue Dreamwalker
    September 19, 2012

    Sometimes its only by digging deep into the mud and sand that we unearth the treasures we have long held buried thinking them lost for-ever… Only when we wash off the residue with our cleansing tears do we see the brilliance within.. A heart of Gold has to be formed by being melted in the fire..

    Love to you Eclipse.. ~Sue xx

  4. viveka
    September 18, 2012

    Your world .. is beautiful .. but sad at times. Love your choice of picture.

  5. Daydreamertoo
    September 14, 2012

    I guess we only go when the Gods decide it will be so. Even if we do it by our own choice, it is still meant to be. But, the only way to live fully is to fully look at yourself, face the demons we keep hidden away too and, let them go. Then, your soul is truly free.
    Lovely poetry 🙂

  6. The Poet Stefan
    September 14, 2012

    My love as long as your heart beat there is beauty in this world -Love you hun-
    ~forever~

  7. Androgoth
    September 14, 2012

    A rather melancholy piece of poetry Eclipse
    but one that holds a real sense of adjustment,
    times can seem perplexing and yet in reality
    there is always that glimmer of hope, one that
    pushes all negativity to one side and lets in
    the multifaceted glow of optimism…

    Have a really nice Friday you two and I hope
    that Stefan is still improving and that he is now
    feeling much better 🙂 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  8. Sam373
    September 13, 2012

    This I’ve read many times. You have good spiritual sight.

  9. cat
    September 13, 2012

    I often thought of life being like quicksand … and just to give in … and yes, I have a plan and, yes it would work … but there is always one more person to comfort and to rescue … and as long as we are needed … there is no reason to disappear into quicksand … Love, cat.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 13, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
