EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Fear*

I
saw
our paths
Out of mist
Distant inbound crossing
I should have closed my eyes

I
knew
about the end
A book veiled in black
Incomprehensible dim blurred
I should have closed its pages

I
feel
our paths
Crossing drying dying
Should I close my heart?

***

© Eclipse 2012

3 comments on “*Fear*

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    December 6, 2012

    I think we have all at times opened the pages of the black book…. I only can hope that the paths followed lead us to the Light… xox

  2. Eddie Two Hawks
    December 4, 2012

    slowy proceed with eyes wide open

  3. Soul
    December 4, 2012

    Good December magical friend.
    Hugs.
    soul.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , .
