EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

Brainstorm

spinning

Which brain do you use?

If you see the woman spinning clockwise then it means that you use the right side of your brain. If she spinns in the other direction, you use the left brain.
According to Yale University in the U.S. only 14% of the American people see the woman spinning in both directions.
Try to watch it with someone else and you will see that it doesn’t turn simultaneously to both of you.

That’s what they say…. How about you?

What I feel is following:
I still think… I can see her shadow spin in the opposite direction sometimes ...Sometimes she bends, sits down and spinn the other way! After some time of intensive watching I discovered that I can actually decide which way she would spinn… and by now I can control her surprisingly well. (However, it is a bit easier when I feel tired )

But… If she does not turn at all, am I in trouble?…

Short circuit in the corpus callosum…

Out.


15 comments on “Brainstorm

  1. unexpectedincommonhours
    November 11, 2013

    I see her spinning in one direction, then stopping, and spinning in the other direction.

  2. Eddie Two Hawks
    November 10, 2013

    one direction only…including her shadow
    only watching her for seconds at a time…
    interesting post producing varied reactions; most curios to me Eclipse!

  3. D.G.Kaye
    November 9, 2013

    She’s definitely going both ways, she changes feet and direction every so often.

  4. CanadianTravelBugs
    November 9, 2013

    I came to ask so what happens if I can see her spin in oth directions, but I see I am that 14%…. but then again so are most of your other responses 😉

  5. Creative Metaphor
    November 8, 2013

    I naturally see her spinning CW. It took about 20 minutes to force myself to see her CCW, and then I can only hold that if I isolate parts of her body. That is, I can watch from the waist up or the waist down and hold the CCW easily, but if I see her whole body, it pretty quickly reverts to CW only.

  6. joseph elon lillie
    November 8, 2013

    Pretty cool. I see it moving clockwise.

  7. MicheleMariePoetry
    November 8, 2013

    I’m left handed and apparently right brained. So far so good. But I was able to use my left brain by focusing on the shadow of her foot till it changed thoroughly the opposite direction, and just for a few seconds, I’d be able to see her image go in the other direction. But then my right brain would take over again. Interesting. 🙂

  8. Mr. Atheist
    November 8, 2013

    Both. I guess I am Bi-Visional. 🙂

  9. Bastet
    November 8, 2013

    Reblogged this on Bastet and Sekhmet's Library and commented:
    Have a look at this cool post…does she spin to the clocjwise or counter clockwise…does she ever stand still?

  10. BobR
    November 4, 2013

    Both directions for me, too. 🙂

  11. Sue Dreamwalker
    October 28, 2013

    Both directions for me too 🙂 …. Now I am Dizzy! 😉

  12. Gray Dawster
    October 24, 2013

    And it could also have been played that way,
    first spinning clockwise and then the opposite.
    I too can see both directions, but I am not so
    convinced that this graphic is correct…

    I hope that you are enjoying a nice Thursday 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  13. dontchawannadream
    October 23, 2013

    I can see her spinning in both directions! Yoohooo. Feeling so powerful right now. Ahaha

  14. hypercryptical
    October 23, 2013

    By slowly moving up and down her silhouette it appears you can change her direction…
    Anna :o]

  15. cat
    October 23, 2013

    Rt side … Lt side … I do not really care … because I get updates of your thoughts … lovely …

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2013 by in Funny and tagged , , , , .
