EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*abandoned*

there are
some days when
my friendly sky is hidden
there are nights when 
the stars get dark
obscured
with the heavy
clouds of strange doubts
promising a storm a tempest
hard to be stopped
the one sending
the cold drops
of rain
threating
to wash away
all the tiny grains
of one dream I had
when questions
with no answer
pile up
as
sharp towers
ripping up my hope
into shreds into debris
taking the calmness away
leaving me unsafe vulnerable
alone abandoned
like a broken
boat
out there
at the merciless
stormy ocean of life

***
© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

A to Z Challenge

17 comments on “*abandoned*

  1. Sam
    April 6, 2011

    And these days seem to come to me more often… beautiful words Eclipse.

  2. douginator
    April 3, 2011

    As you know, we’ve been friends since the old MSN Live Spaces days. I don;t usually get a chance to come out and read you every day. However, when I do make it, I am always reminded why I come here. I am glad that so many other folks appreciate your talent as much as I do.

    • eclipseofthemoon
      April 4, 2011

      Many thanks Doug, I really appreciate your visits and the encouraging comments 🙂

  3. Jason
    April 2, 2011

    Very nice!! The poem was great and can’t wait to see what else you bring to the table for the month of April!

  4. ladynimue
    April 1, 2011

    Being abandoned is as worse as you depict !
    Sad words perfeclty done ..

  5. mary aalgaard
    April 1, 2011

    I like how you’re using the letters to make poems. Lovely.

  6. Karen Peterson
    April 1, 2011

    I’m never really sure what to say in reaction to poetry. This is beautiful and sad and I wish I didn’t relate to it so well.

  7. Sharon Mayhew
    April 1, 2011

    Wonderful, gut wrenching poem….Nice job!

  8. Summer Ross
    April 1, 2011

    Nice to meet you- I enjoyed this poem- great start to the A-z challenge. I’m a poet/writer.
    Have a terrific day!

  9. N. R. Williams
    April 1, 2011

    Lovely poem, lovely blog…no little mug shots to stick my picture in. Nice to meet you.
    Nancy
    N. R. Williams, The Treasures of Carmelidrium.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , .
