EclipseOfTheMoon

From the Pocket of a Dream

*Woods*

To the last
breath of my life
you are the purpose
the sign
in the darkness
in the wind
in the woods
where
the sun
doesn’t mean burning
where
wind-breathing
feeds our souls
where
one walk on a misty path
leads to home
reminding
on centuries
of belonging
forever protected
saved
hidden
in the green colour
of leaves

***

© Eclipse 2008 – 2011

Shared on Poets United

Image: Dark Woods by Imageschack

11 comments on “*Woods*

  1. hypercryptical
    April 20, 2012

    Perfect, perfect, perfect.

    Anna :o]

  2. Deb
    February 6, 2012

    Very, very nice!! I just adore the fog!
    xo

  3. Cardinal Guzman
    January 7, 2012

    Very nice photo- I love the fog

  4. swanrose
    October 14, 2011

    really beautiful…. Love the page background 🙂

  5. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    October 11, 2011

    beautiful poem, 🙂

  6. Martin
    August 5, 2011

    Hello Sanna, would you mind if I took this for my “Favourites” page in my blog? Of course, I will link back to your blog.
    Best wishes, Martin

    • eclipseofthemoon
      August 5, 2011

      Of course I wouldn’t mind Martin, I’m honored by your request .
      Thank you for your visits and wishes. 🙂

      • Martin
        August 5, 2011

        Thank you : ) Your new background looks glorious!

  7. Martin
    April 5, 2011

    I can feel it. Woods wear a special magic to me, too.

  8. ladynimue
    April 4, 2011

    so touching and so perfect ..
    I wish i could share this as well ..

  9. Cat.
    April 4, 2011

    Beautiful, so beautiful … you captured awe … Thank you . Love, cat.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2011 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
